"If you don't know your options, you don't have any."

Compassionate Care Doula Services
183 Pleasant Street
Easthampton
Massachusetts
01027
413-522-3608
-
...
-
Hampden, Hampshire, Franklin, and Berkshire Counties.
Hannah Rochelle Davidson

Professional Qualifications

Hannah Rochelle Davidson
Birth Doula: Standard Rate of $800, sliding scale rate of $350-$795 for families in need. Postpartum Doula Care: Sliding Scale of $12-$20 an hour, fixed rate of $25 hourly for multiples.
2014
Baystate Franklin Medical Center, Cooley Dickinson Hospital
Adoption, Anxiety and Phobias, Birth After Loss, Elective Cesarean, Fertility Issues, LGBT Families, Special Spiritual/Religious Needs, Surrogacy, Twins/Multiples, Unmedicated Birth, Waterbirth

Birth Doula: Included in my Birth Doula Services is:
-One initial meeting to help you decide if I would be a strong fit for your support system in birth. 
-A follow-up meeting to discuss what you want from your birth experience, meet your partner, and create a birth plan. Additional meetings to discuss birth plans are also welcome at no additional cost.
-On-Call support from Week 38 onward.
-Continuous support throughout your labor.
-One to Two postpartum check-ins, typically within the first two weeks of delivering. 

Rates: $400-$800 sliding scale. Barter Considered.

Postpartum Doula: Included in my Postpartum Doula Services is:
-One initial meeting to help you decide if I would be a strong fit for your support system in postpartum.
-Willing, engaging, and efficient support around your home, from folding clothes, to running errands—with absolutely no hesitation.
-Experienced childcare for your older children to help you spend one-on-one time with your baby. 
-Round-the-clock e-mail and phone support through the first month of your child's life.
-Assistance in creating a support schedule, food calendar, or any other resource that helps you organize help from friends, peers, and family in your community. 
-Kind, nonjudgmental, and empathetic support and a listening ear when you need it.

Rates: $15-$22 hourly Sliding Scale; barter considered.

(Expectant) Mother's Helper for a Day
Similar to my prenatal visits, this service is flexible in terms of time (maximum 8 hours) and can consist of whatever comes to mind for the family. Potential duties could include: Housekeeping, "nesting" in preparation for baby, running errands, or any combination of the aforementioned. The goal of this service is to provide your family with a sort of Personal Assistant for the day—someone who can provide direct, dedicated service to help the parent prepare for their child. 

Contact me for rates on (Expectant) Mother's Helper for A Day.

Experienced childcare: I have worked as a nanny, childcare provider, mother's helper, and babysitter for a combined seven years, for children ranging in ages from 2 months to 12 years old, both neurotypical and aneurotypical. I am particularly well-versed in infant care and early childhood (1-3.5 years). My philosophy for childcare includes limited screen time, imaginative play, and arts and crafts activities. With infants, I take an attachment approach and will wear baby as long as possible. However, I am also very flexible to the needs of the family and respect any and all configurations/preferences for care!

Rates: $11-$16 hourly sliding scale.

My perinatal care philosophy is simple: to provide compassionate, enligtening, and empowering support throughout their pregnancy, into birth and postpartum. By providing a calm, attentive, and engaged presence in the delivery room and beyond, I help individuals find their voice within the birthing experience. As your birth doula, I will support you in birth with unwavering respect, support, and warmth. As your postpartum support professional, I provide a gentle, focused, and enthusiastic support to mothers that helps them comfortably navigate their own voice and needs as part of a growing family.

What brought me to doula work? I am the oldest of three daughters and from an early age, was fascinated by birth, motherhood, and babies. This grew, as I grew older, to a general fascination with families and family care. Presently, I am finishing up my undergraduate degree in maternal health and intend on studying nursing to become a combined Family Nurse Practitioner and Nurse Midwife. I aspire to spend my life supporting families in this beautiful, vulnerable time of growth.

 

No
-
Interest in supporting mothers in recovery, individuals in the hilltowns, academic families, and non-traditional family structures.